Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Soul Savers

So this is a series that was not on my radar at all. I had just finished Fifty Shades and looking for a good read when a friend whom has similar interest in books recommended it for me.  So far there are 3 books in the series by Krisite Cook ;  Promise, Purpose, and Devotion. 
       Promise- It starts out a little slow and the plot is a mystery even to the protagonist Alexis. As you delve in further and start to unravel some of the mystery you become completely enthralled. It's one half romance and the other half supernatural intrigue. It doesn't give you a choice but to start right up with the next book...

      Purpose- There is a little time warp and you really feel everything from happiness to extreme sadness. It catches your heart strings and has you rooting for Alexis in every way. This book delves into psychology a bit and makes you question has she gone off her rocker ? And if she has can you say that put in her situation wouldn't you ?!? 


 Devotion- This a bit more political. Makes you wonder is there ever a clear line of who is good and who is bad. It seems there was always a black and white clarity but now Alexis' world is beginning to look full of grey. You get to find out some of the unanswered questions but not all. The mystery behind what is really going on is still there. Leaves you so looking forward to the next book! 

When I started reading these books I assumed it was a trilogy so I was let down when the third book left off with so many unanswered questions but was relieved once I realized that more was coming. I really enjoyed this series and read them back to back in a matter of days. If you enjoy the Occult/Supernatural fantasy world you will love this series. It gives you the perfect dose of romance and mystery. 
I am giving it ★★★★☆ out of ★★★★★!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment